• Members of the Post having a meeting.
  • Space
  • Space

VFW Post 11447, Paul P. Busek

On September 1992, the first Post meeting was held at Blue Jeans Bar in Barrio Barretto, Subic Bay , Philippines. Through the hardwork and determination of the veterans, Post 11447 Paul P. Busek was established.

Paul P. Busek was selected as the namesake of the Post. He was a friend and inspiration to many of our members during his life in the Navy here in the Philippines.

Establishment of Veterans of Foreign Wars Post #11447, Barrio Barretto, Philippines was reported in October issue of VFW magazine of the same year.

Upcoming Events

U.S./Philippines Holidays
New Year's U.S./PHL Tue, Jan. 1
M. L. King Jr. U.S. Mon, Jan. 21
Chinese New Year PHL Tue, Feb. 5
Presidents U.S. Mon, Feb. 18
Bataan & Corregidor PHL Tue, Apr. 9
Maundy Thurs PHL Thu, Apr. 18
Good Friday PHL Fri, Apr. 19
Phil. Labor PHL Wed, May. 1
U.S. Memorial U.S. Mon, May. 27
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL Tue, Jun. 4
Philippine Independence PHL Wed, Jun. 12
U.S. Independence U.S. Thu, Jul. 4
Ninoy Aquino PHL Wed, Aug. 21
Heroes PHL Mon, Aug. 26
U.S. Labor U.S. Mon, Sep. 2
Columbus U.S. Mon, Oct. 14
All Saints PHL Fri, Nov. 1
Veterans U.S. Mon, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving U.S. Thu, Nov. 28
Bonifacio PHL Sat, Nov. 30
Christmas U.S./PHL Wed, Dec. 25
Rizal Day PHL Mon, Dec. 30

Announcements
Post Project: New List of Officers: TOWING AND TICKETING ON NATIONAL HIGHWAY

They are at it again, Police are threatening to tow cars parked on National Highway, stating there is no parking permitted. They site Public Act 4136. Problem is they are not reading the law but trying to enforce something that is not in the law. They seem to believe the law talks specifically about National Highway, but it is regarding all Philippine National Highways which by definition is all roads in the country. So I guess that means you cant park on any road in the Philippines. The law requires signage stating no parking but they ignore that part. If you are towed you may be able to charge all of them with carjacking, see the attachments. We need to support the local authorities and laws when they are correctly enforced. Just a word to the wise.

TENTATIVE OUTREACH CANCELLED

We had word of a tentative outreach to take place on 24 Jan. That has been cancelled as a result of the partial government shut down. Funding for travel is not permitted. They are working on rescheduling during the latter part of February. Will publish more info when received.

Photos