• Members of the Post having a meeting.
  • Space
  • Space

VFW Post 11447, Paul P. Busek

On September 1992, the first Post meeting was held at Blue Jeans Bar in Barrio Barretto, Subic Bay , Philippines. Through the hardwork and determination of the veterans, Post 11447 Paul P. Busek was established.

Paul P. Busek was selected as the namesake of the Post. He was a friend and inspiration to many of our members during his life in the Navy here in the Philippines.

Establishment of Veterans of Foreign Wars Post #11447, Barrio Barretto, Philippines was reported in October issue of VFW magazine of the same year.

Read Post History

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

U.S./Philippines Holidays
New Year's U.S./PHL Suni, Jan 1
M. L. King Jr. U.S. Mon, Jan 18
Chinese New Year PHL Sat, Jan. 28
Presidents U.S. Mon, Feb 20
Maundy Thurs PHL Thu, Apr. 13
Good Friday PHL Fri, Apr. 14
Bataan & Corregidor PHL Sat, Apr 9
Phil. Labor PHL Mon, May 1
U.S. Memorial U.S. Mon, May 29
Philippine Independence PHL Mon, Jun 12
U.S. Independence U.S. Tue, Jul 4
Philippine Independence PHL Mon, Jun 12
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL Mon, Jul 26
Ninoy Aquino PHL Mon, Aug 21
Heroes PHL Mon, Aug 28
U.S. Labor U.S. Mon, Sep 4
Columbus U.S. Mon, Oct 9
All Saints PHL Wed, Nov 1
Veterans U.S. Fri, Nov 10
Thanksgiving U.S. Thu, Nov 23
Bonifacio PHL Thu, Nov 30
Christmas U.S./PHL Mon, Dec 25
Rizal Day PHL Sat, Dec 30